Camtasia Project

After haggling w/ Academic Superstore for a week, I finally received my activation keys for Camtasia and Snagit. I used Camtasia in EdTech 522, this fall, to create a tutorial on how to get started in Moodle. I wasn’t as happy with the finished product as I could have been, but this is what I came up with, initially. I used some features in Youtube to smooth some of the rough spots out, within the tutorial.

I would like to redo the video. I think I would record it in one take and then edit as needed. Additionally, I’d like to keep the first video on hand, so I can fix the areas that I attempted to smooth over with Youtube. Anyway, this weekend I will probably try and start that and begin to lay out the second video in the series, which will cover online classroom management in Moodle and the gradebook. If it becomes too long, it might turn into parts 2 and 3 :).

Leave a Reply

