Learn #Moodle #MOOC

If you haven’t participated in a MOOC (I haven’t really participated in a MOOC) and you’re interested in online course design/teaching with Moodle, this seems appropriate. The description states that is designed for “anybody who wants to use the Moodle learning platform for teaching…”

You don’t have to be a complete newbie or an expert. For instance, I know how to build courses and even do a lot of the administrative tasks in Moodle. I am more interested in the best practices that may come out of this course. In addition, I want to connect with others and I’m always on the look out for a comfortable way for me to do that.

So, you know, join us. The class starts this weekend (8/9) and I think it will be much more practical for me and a lot of other online/hybrid teachers than something like the iMoot I participated in a year+ back 🙂. It was great for developers or people that had been teaching w/Moodle for a long time – maybe I will feel more at ease there next year!

Leave a Reply

